•  

Photo
- - - - -

Living at Glen Ivy for a college student?

rv advice glen ivy rv park

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 trailerdiva

trailerdiva

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2013 - 06:02 AM

Hi, I am a full-time grad student and I am interested in buying a small Class C motorhome and wanted to know if you thought staying on my own at Glen Ivy would be safe or not. I will begin working at a near by amusement park, so the location is in good and the price is right. I just don't want to be stressed about my safety because I already experienced living in an area filled with junkies and other criminals when I moved out here for college and didn't know anything about the area or anyone here and definitely don't want that to happen again. At the same time, Orange County is crazy expensive for their RV parks and San Bernardino and the immediate surrounding area is just scary. Any suggestions and/or advice is welcome. It seems like the Glen Ivy RV Park is improving from what you wrote. My income is very minimal and that's added to the refund I get from my student loans each quarter, still not very much. Utilities included is pretty great.

Thank you!

#2 Branndon

Branndon

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 99 posts
  • LocationTraveling

Posted 22 August 2013 - 06:03 AM

I think it would be great for you. I've never really felt unsafe here. I don't know if you're aware of the traffic you'll hit between here and the amusement park, but it's probably an hour or more some days. There are all kinds of people here, most of them are good. I say come down sometime, and look around. Look on the map for spot 37. There are a lot of nice quiet trailers in this area of the park. I would recommend it for the cost and location.

#3 trailerdiva

trailerdiva

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2013 - 06:06 AM